About our Program

This Crime Stoppers Program began in 1982 from the efforts of our City Commission and our Police Department. Our Program now operates as an independant organization. The concept has developed into a combination of efforts by local media, businesses, civic and social clubs, law enforcement agencies, and the public. Donations of airtime, newspaper space, and reward monies have established Crime Stoppers as an effective tool to fight crime in the area.

Mission Statement

Crime Stoppers is comprised of diverse, active and dedicated community representatives. Crime Stoppers provides a method for local law enforcement to receive information on crimes. These efforts increase tips, which in turn increase arrests in our community.

Who is Involved

Dudley Cockerell      Board Chair - Jones Cty
Bill Nemir      1st Vice Chair - Haskell Cty
Lynn Gibson      2nd Vice Chair - Fisher Cty
Don Haynes      Board Treasurer - Jones Cty
Dowell Matthews      Board Secretary - Jones Cty
Billie McKeever      Coordinator
Steve Alsabrook      Board Member - Haskell Cty
Kathy Castanada      Board Member - Stonewall Cty
Pat Martin      Board Member - Stonewall Cty
Bobby Russell      Board Member - Shackelford Cty
Sheila Shields      Board Member - Jones Cty
Sam Snyder      Board Member - Shackelford Cty

Crime Stopper board members proudly pose with their official recertification certificate from Texas Crimes Stoppers and with a sponsor sign.